Presiding Bishop
Paul Burson


Presiding Bishop Paul Burson is convenor of the Synod and meets with the leadership of both legislative Houses in the Leadership Council. The Presiding Bishop is the ordinary (i.e., diocesan bishop) of the proto-diocese (i.e., original diocese) of the ECC and also the Chair of the Episcopal Council.

The Leadership Council

The Leadership Council includes two representatives from each of the Houses and the Presiding Bishop.

Therese Michalski Gabriel

House of Laity

Claudia Kilby

House of Laity
Vice Chair

Presbyter Teri Harroun

House of Pastors

Presbyter Trish Vanni

House of Pastors
Vice Chair

Episcopal Council

The Episcopal Council includes acting and retired Auxiliary, Diocesan and Suffragan bishops along with the Presiding Bishop.

Bishop Armando Leyva

Diocesan Bishop of California
Suffragan for Hispanic Affairs

Bishop Kedda Keough

Diocesan Bishop,
Pacific Northwest

Bishop Raphael Adams

Diocesan Bishop,
Mid America Region

Bishop Denise Donato

ECC Proto-diocese,
Auxiliary Bishop

Bishop Kae Madden

Diocesan Bishop,
The Rocky Mountain Region

Bishop Tomasz Puchalski

Reformed Catholic Church in Poland
in full communion with the ECC;
Bishop for ECC Communities
in Belgium and Netherlands

Bishop Peter E. Hickman

Founding ECC Presiding Bishop, Retired; Auxiliary Bishop, Diocese of California

Bishop Rick Hollingsworth

Suffragan Bishop, Anglican Rite Communities, Retired

Bishop Francis Krebs

2015-2022 ECC Presiding Bishop;

Vicars for the Proto-Diocese

Representatives of the Presiding Bishop for specific jurisdictional regions.

Delores Kropf

Southwest Region

Kenneth Coppens

Belgium and Netherlands

Henry Pruski

East Coast Region