Synod 2020

Greetings Sisters and Brothers in Communion!

The Leadership Council is excited to be presenting our Holy Synod VIRTUALLY this year in light of the COVID-19 circumstances we find ourselves! 

And although we will not be sharing physical hugs in person, we fully trust that Spirit is actively weaving us together in heart and mind with the many opportunities to come together on-line in ZOOM Rooms.

DATES: October 12-14, 2020

TIME: Each day will begin at 9:00am PDT/(12:00pm EDT) and end at 5:00pm PDT/(8:00pm EDT)

AGENDA: Enjoy Keynote Presentations related to our theme “Roots & Wings”, listen to the State of the Communion by our Presiding Bishop Francis Krebs, come together with your House of Laity and House of Clergy Delegate friends and learn about the various social justice activities, projects and ministries happening through out the Communion. The final agenda will be published in the week ahead.

REGISTRATION:Two options available, the Individual fee is $50.00 or the Parish w/ unlimited attendees fee is $250.00. The registration portal will open very soon.

PLATFORM: ZOOM has become a familiar and friendly venue for many. After Synod, we will make the recordings available to all attendees via other portals and links to be determined.

All are welcome to attend our Virtual Holy Synod. If you know someone who might be interested, please feel free to forward this news flash to them! 

VIRTUAL ECC 2020 SYNOD Schedule | October 12 – 14, 2020

Resource for opening and closing ceremony